Forced me on four to crawl onwards

Forced me on four to crawl onwards
A price they say I ought to pay
Injunction came from the magistrate Court
A binding law to browbeat me;
Down came on me his muscle men
Battering my bones like old worn stones
In yelling nothing swayed to help my cause
No advocate even stood to plead my case.
Empty though my stomach was
Up it came in wild revulsion
A victim of a grim mad mob
Suspect of a crime yet unproved
Daily they turned me into a thumping bag
Warriors bold my pains won’t stand
Even if promised an honour high
For me it seems the Rubicon’s crossed
And my sun seem ready to set
Still something deep stirs up my strength
With eyes closed that STAR I saw
That’s come to lead me home to peace.

Categories:

Leave a Reply

